About us

Our multinational team is a mixture of designers and developers who are passionate about technology.

We’re tired of seeing poorly built digital services on the web, and know there’s a better way to do things. We enjoy challenging existing ideas and conventions, and are eager to create digital services that stand out from the crowd by being intuitive and fun to use.

Hire us to work on your online service, drop by for a cup of coffee or come work with us!

Empathy
Putting ourselves in other people's shoes is what helps us support and understand each other as colleagues, and friends.

Utilising empathy in our work also gives us a better understanding of what sort of challenges our clients face in their work, and more importantly; what drives the behaviour of end users who use the products we create.
Curiosity
As curious minded people, we're always interested in understanding how organisations and businesses work and how people behave.

We're constantly learning and improving by finding better ways to solve problems and trying out new methods and technologies.
Drive
We're striving to do our best with everything we create and take pride in our work. Sometimes we go the extra mile to provide a superior solution to our clients at the expense of profitability, and that’s ok.

Drive also means we're going to stand by our work and are ready to justify decisions made in creating it.

Want to work at Pixels?

We’re constantly looking for new members to join the Pixels team.

If you enjoy working with online services built with WordPress, WooCommerce and modern JavaScript frameworks like React, get in touch!

Get to know us

Thomas Hurd

CEO & Creative Director

Email: thomas@pixels.fi

Antero Muranen

Sales & Marketing

Tel: +358 40 544 8080 +358 40 544 8080

Email: antero@pixels.fi

Vladimir Melnychenko

Developer

Email: vladimir@pixels.fi

Alenka Kramer Turnsek

Designer

Email: alenka@pixels.fi

Irina Lensu

Designer

Email: irina@pixels.fi

Kirill Vitchenko

Developer

Email: kirill@pixels.fi

Mohammed Mansour

Developer

Email: mohammed@pixels.fi

Julia Volkova

Developer

Email: julia@pixels.fi

Sampo Silvennoinen

Lead Developer

Email: sampo@pixels.fi

How did it all start?

In 2016 we found ourselves at a crossroads after having worked a few years in our old company; due to various challenges we either had to stop working and call it a day or have a fresh start and continue doing interesting projects with awesome clients. For us it was a no-brainer.

We co-founded Pixels Helsinki with a group of colleagues we’re happy to call as friends. The company is still owned fully by the team who are all working at Pixels or have stayed on as external advisors.

Get in touch!

Want to chat about your upcoming project with us? Interested in working at Pixels?

Send us a message!

Tel: +358 40 544 8080
Email: hello@pixels.fi